Anthony Burgess Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of The Long Day Wanes: A Malayan Trilogy Books

Time for a Tiger (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Enemy in the Blanket (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beds in the East (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Enderby Books

Enderby (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enderby Outside (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clockwork Testament (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enderby’s Dark Lady (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

The Wanting Seed (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doctor is Sick (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Right to an Answer (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Devil of a State (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Hand Clapping, (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Worm and the Ring (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Clockwork Orange (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Honey for the Bears (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inside Mr. Enderby (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eve of Saint Venus (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nothing like the Sun (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Vision of Battlements (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tremor of Intent (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
MF (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Napoleon Symphony (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Long Trip to Teatime (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beard’s Roman Women (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moses (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Abba Abba (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1985 (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man of Nazareth (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kingdom of the Wicked (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Earthly Powers (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of the World News (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pianoplayers (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Any Old Iron (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mozart and the Wolf Gang (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dead Man in Deptford (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Byrne (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Black Prince (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Plays

Stanley Kubrick’s Clockwork Orange (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oberon Old and New (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blooms of Dublin (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Clockwork Orange 2004 (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

Language Made Plain (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Here Comes Everybody (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coaching Days of England (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Age of the Grand Tour (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Novel Now (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shakespeare (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joysprick (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New York (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ernest Hemingway and His World (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Man & Music (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Going to Bed (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heritage of British Literature (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
99 Novels (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flame into Being (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homage To Qwert Yuiop (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Wilson and Big God (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You’ve Had Your Time (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Mozart (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Mouthful of Air (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Story Collections

Two Tales of the Future (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
But Do Blondes Prefer Gentlemen? (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil’s Mode (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Future Imperfect (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Man’s Chorus (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

The Book of Spies: An Anthology of Literary Espionage (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment