George Orwell Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Standalone Novels

Burmese Days (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Clergyman’s Daughter (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keep the Aspidistra Flying (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coming Up for Air (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Animal Farm (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1984 (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

Down and Out in Paris and London (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Road to Wigan Pier (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homage to Catalonia (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dickens, Dali and Others (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shooting an Elephant (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
British Pamphleteers (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Critical Essays (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
England Your England and Other Essays (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Essays/Inside the Whale and Other Essays (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Writings (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Collected Essays, Journalism and Letters (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lion and the Unicorn (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Decline of the English Murder and Other Essays (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
As I Please, 1943-1945 (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Collection of Essays (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Age Like This 1920-1940 (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Front of Your Nose 1945-1950 (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Country Right or Left 1940-1943 (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The English People (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Penguin Essays of George Orwell (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The War Broadcasts (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell The Lost Writings (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
War Commentaries (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell: The War Commentaries (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Prose (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sayings of George Orwell (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pages From a Scullion’s Diary (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Propaganda is Lies (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Facing Unpleasant Facts (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Belong to the Left (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Have Tried to Tell the Truth (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Is What I Think (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keeping Our Little Corner Clean (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Kind of Compulsion (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Our Job is to Make Life Worth Living (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Patriot After All (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smothered Under Journalism (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Wasted Years (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell and Politics (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell and the Dispossessed (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell in Spain (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell’s England (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell: The ‘Observer’ Years (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Why I Write (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell In Tribune (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Books v. Cigarettes (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Art Is Propaganda (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell: A Celebration (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Narrative Essays (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diaries (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Such, Such Were the Joys and Other Essays (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Life in Letters (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell on Truth (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Notes on Nationalism (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orwell on Freedom (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment