J.P. Donleavy Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Standalone Novels

The Ginger Man (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Man (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Saddest Summer Of Samuel S (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beastly Beatitudes of Balthazar B (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Onion Eaters (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Fairy Tale of New York (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Destinies of Darcy Dancer, Gentleman (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Schultz (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leila (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Are You Listening, Rabbi Löw (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Darcy, That Dancer, That Gentleman (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrong Information Is Being Given Out at Princeton (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Collections

Meet My Maker, the Mad Molecule (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Plays of J. P. Donleavy (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Plays

The Ginger Man: A Play (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Man: A Play (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lady Who Liked Clean Restrooms (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Unexpurgated Code (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
De Alfonce Tennis (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
J.P.Donleavy’s Ireland (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Country (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The History Of The Ginger Man (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Author and His Image (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment