James Herriot Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of All Creatures Great and Small Books

If Only They Could Talk (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Creatures Great and Small (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Shouldn’t Happen to a Vet (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let Sleeping Vets Lie (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vet in Harness (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Things Bright and Beautiful (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vets Might Fly (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Things Wise and Wonderful (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lord God Made Them All (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vet in a Spin (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Smudge Books

Smudge, The Little Lost Lamb (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smudge’s Day Out (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Story Collections

The Best of James Herriot (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Horse & Pony Stories (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Picture Books

Bonny’s Big Day (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moses the Kitten (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Only One Woof (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christmas Day Kitten (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blossom Comes Home (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Market Square Dog (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oscar, Cat-About-Town (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Animals at Diamond Woods (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

Animal Stories, Tame & Wild (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Yorkshire (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Creatures Great and Small Annual 1982 (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Favorite Dog Stories (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Dog Stories (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Greatest Cat Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot Story Book (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Every Living Thing (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Treasury for Children (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Cat Stories (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seven Yorkshire tales (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Yorkshire Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Yorkshire Village (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Animal Stories (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yorkshire Stories (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Herriot’s Yorkshire Revisited (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

Famous and Curious Animal Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas Cats (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

James Herriot was born James Alfred Wight on February 1916; a British veterinary surgeon whose numerous years in his field prepared him for a writing career during which he told many a story about animals and their owners, James Herriot died in 1995.


Leave a Comment