Janette Oke Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Love Comes Softly Books

Love Comes Softly (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Enduring Promise (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Long Journey (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Abiding Joy (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Unending Legacy (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Unfolding Dream (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Takes Wing (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Finds a Home (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Seasons Of The Heart Books

Once Upon a Summer (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winds of Autumn (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter Is Not Forever (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spring’s Gentle Promise (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Janette Oke’s Animal Friends Books

Spunky’s Diary (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Kid in Town (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ducktails (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Impatient Turtle (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cote of Many Colors (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prairie Dog Town (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trouble in a Fur Coat (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Little Pig (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pordy’s Prickly Problem (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spunky’s First Christmas (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Prodigal Cat (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spunky’s Camping Adventure (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maury Had a Little Lamb (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Who’s New at the Zoo? (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spunky’s Circus Adventure (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Canadian West Books

When Calls the Heart (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Comes the Spring (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Breaks the Dawn (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Hope Springs New (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond the Gathering Storm (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Tomorrow Comes (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Women Of The West Books

The Calling of Emily Evans (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Julia’s Last Hope (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roses for Mama (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Woman Named Damaris (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Measure of a Heart (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
They Called Her Mrs. Doc (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bride for Donnigan (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heart of the Wilderness (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Long a Stranger (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bluebird and the Sparrow (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Gown of Spanish Lace (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drums of Change (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Prairie Legacy Books

The Tender Years (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Searching Heart (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Quiet Strength (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Like Gold Refined (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Song Of Acadia Books

The Meeting Place (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sacred Shore (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Birthright (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Distant Beacon (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beloved Land (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Acts Of Faith Books

The Centurion’s Wife (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Damascus Way (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hidden Flame (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Return To The Canadian West Books

Where Courage Calls (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where Trust Lies (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where Hope Prevails (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Kyle Adams Books

Tomorrow’s Dream (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Another Homecoming (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of When Hope Calls Books

Unyielding Hope (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sustaining Faith (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unfailing Love (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

Hey, Teacher! (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roses for Maria (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Red Geranium (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Return to Harmony (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nana’s Gift (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Matchmakers (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Making Memories (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dana’s Valley (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Story Collections

Quiet Places, Warm Thoughts (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Picture Books

What Does Love Look Like? (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

My Favorite Verse (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Janette Oke’s Reflections on the Christmas Story (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Celebrating The Inner Beauty Of Woman (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Wonder… Did Jesus Have a Pet Lamb? (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Collections

The Father Who Calls: Devotional Insights for Daily Meditations (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Father of Love: Spiritual Insights from the Love Comes Softly Series (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Father of My Heart: Spiritual Insights from the Seasons of the Heart Series (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Faithful Father: Spiritual Insights from the Women of the West Series (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Janette Oke is a profilic Canadian writer and pioneer of inspirational fiction that was born on 18 February 1935. Many of her novels are set in a pioneer era and focus on female protagonists. She is a devoted Evangelical Christian and therefore, many of her novels are influenced with Christianity and religion.


Leave a Comment