Larry McMurtry Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Thalia, Texas Books

Horseman, Pass By / Hud (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leaving Cheyenne (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thalia (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Last Picture Show Books

The Last Picture Show (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Texasville (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Duane’s Depressed (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When the Light Goes (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rhino Ranch (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Houston Books

Moving On (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All My Friends Are Going to Be Strangers (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Terms of Endearment (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Somebody’s Darling (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Some Can Whistle (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Evening Star (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Desert Rose Books

The Desert Rose (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Late Child (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Lonesome Dove Books

Lonesome Dove (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Streets of Laredo (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Man’s Walk (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comanche Moon (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Man’s Walk (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comanche Moon (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lonesome Dove (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Streets of Laredo (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Berrybender Narratives Books

Sin Killer (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wandering Hill (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Sorrow’s River (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Folly and Glory (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

Cadillac Jack (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anything for Billy (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buffalo Girls (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pretty Boy Floyd (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zeke and Ned (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Boone’s Lick (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Loop Group (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Telegraph Days (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Kind Words Saloon (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Story Collections

Brokeback Mountain: Story to Screenplay (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

In a Narrow Grave: Essays on Texas (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Film Flam: Essays on Hollywood (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crazy Horse (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Walter Benjamin at the Dairy Queen (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roads: A Millennial Journey Along America’s Great Interstate Highways (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paradise (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sacagawea’s Nickname: Essays on the American West (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oh What a Slaughter: Massacres in the American West, 1846-1890 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Colonel and Little Missie (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Books: A Memoir (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Literary Life: A Second Memoir (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hollywood: A Third Memoir (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Custer (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missouri River (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

Still Wild (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lone Star Literature (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment