Maeve Binchy Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Standalone Novels

Light a Penny Candle (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lilac Bus (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Echoes (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Firefly Summer (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silver Wedding (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Circle of Friends (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Copper Beech (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Glass Lake (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shancarrig (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Evening Class (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tara Road (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scarlet Feather (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quentins (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nights of Rain and Stars (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whitethorn Woods (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heart and Soul (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Minding Frankie (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Week in Winter (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sister Caravaggio (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Builders (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Sullivan (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Week in Summer (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full House (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dusty’s Winter (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The September Letters (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Fairytales for Feminists Books

Ride on Rapunzel (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Plays

Deeply Regretted By (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Half Promised Land (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
End of Term (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Collections

Central Line (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Victoria Line / London Transports (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dublin Four (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Story Teller (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dublin People (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Year It Will Be Different and Other Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cross Lines (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Return Journey (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maeve’s Times (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chestnut Street (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Few of the Girls (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maeve Binchy’s Treasury (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

Maeve’s Diary (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dear Maeve (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aches & Pains (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Time to Dance (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Maeve Binchy Writers’ Club (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

Irish Girls About Town (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over the Moon (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From the Republic of Conscience (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Maeve Binchy was a columnist, playwright, short story writer, and novelist. She was also a speaker, loved for her humorous take on life in small towns of Ireland. She was known for creating stories with descriptive characters, in depth human nature and clever surprise endings. Her work has been translated in 37 languages with sales number of forty million copies worldwide.


Leave a Comment