James Hadley Chase Books in Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Dave Fenner Books

No Orchids for Miss Blandish / The Villain and the Virgin (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doll’s Bad News / Twelve C—– and a Woman (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Vic Malloy Books

You’re Lonely When You’re Dead (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Figure It Out for Yourself / The Marijuana Mob (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lay Her Among Lilies / Too Dangerous to Be Free (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Steve Harmas Books

No Business of Mine (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double Shuffle (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
There’s Always a Price Tag (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shock Treatment (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tell It to the Birds (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Ear to the Ground (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Frank Terrell Books

The Soft Centre (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Way the Cookie Crumbles (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Well Now, My Pretty .. (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Believed Violent (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
There’s a Hippie on the Highway (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Mark Girland Books

The Whiff of Money (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Is for Real (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Have This One on Me (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Have Yourself a Deal (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Helga Rolfe Books

Ace Up My Sleeve (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Joker in the Pack (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Hold the Four Aces (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Don Micklem Books

Mission to Siena (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Tom Lepski Books

Like a Hole in the Head (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Have a Change of Scene (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Consider Yourself Dead (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Try This One for Size (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hit Them Where It Hurts (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

The Flesh of the Orchid (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lady — Here’s Your Wreath (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dead Stay Dumb / Kiss My Fist! (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miss Callaghan Comes to Grief (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Get a Load of This (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Never Know with Women (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eve (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just the Way It Is (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miss Shumway Waves a Wand (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Make the Corpse Walk (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I’ll Get You for This (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blonde’s Requiem (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Deadly Than the Male (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trusted Like the Fox (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Paw in the Bottle (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Why Pick On Me? (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In a Vain Shadow (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
But a Short Time to Live (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strictly for Cash (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fast Buck (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wary Transgressor (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I’ll Bury My Dead (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Things Men Do (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Safer Dead / Dead Ringer (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mission to Venice (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tiger by the Tail (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sucker Punch (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Way for a Shroud (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You’ve Got It Coming (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pickup (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ruthless (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Find Him, I’ll Fix Him (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Guilty Are Afraid (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Trust a Woman (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hit and Run (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Case of the Strangled Starlet / Not So Safe to Be Free (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World in My Pocket (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just Another Sucker (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Easy, Go Easy (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What’s Better Than Money? (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lotus for Miss Quon (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Would Rather Stay Poor (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Coffin from Hong Kong (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Bright Summer Morning (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cade (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vulture is a Patient Bird (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mallory (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
He Won’t Need It Now (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just a Matter of Time (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Want to Stay Alive? (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You’re Dead Without Money (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Knock, Knock! Who’s There? (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
So What Happens to Me? (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three of Spades (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Believe This… You’ll Believe Anything (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Goldfish Have No Hiding Place (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
So Soon to Die (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do Me a Favour – Drop Dead (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Laugh Comes Last (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Meet Mark Girland (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Must Be Kidding (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Can of Worms (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Can Say That Again (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Have a Nice Night (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hand Me a Fig Leaf (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
We’ll Share a Double Funeral (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not My Thing (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

Slipstream: A Royal Air Force Anthology (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment