Tony Hillerman Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Leaphorn & Chee Books

The Blessing Way (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance Hall of the Dead (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Listening Woman (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
People of Darkness (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark Wind (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ghostway (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skinwalkers (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Thief of Time (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Talking God (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coyote Waits (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sacred Clowns (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fallen Man (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The First Eagle (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunting Badger (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wailing Wind (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sinister Pig (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skeleton Man (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shape Shifter (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spider Woman’s Daughter (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rock with Wings (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Song of the Lion (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cave of Bones (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tale Teller (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stargazer (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sacred Bridge (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Way of the Bear (2023) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

The Fly on the Wall (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finding Moon (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Short Story Collections

The Best of the West (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mysterious West (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Children’s Books

The Boy Who Made Dragonfly (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buster Mesquite’s Cowboy Band (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Great Taos Bank Robbery and Other Indian Country Affairs (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Mexico, Rio Grande, and Other Essays (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spell of New Mexico (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tony Hillerman’s Indian Country Map and Guide (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Indian Country (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Talking Mysteries: A Conversation With Tony Hillerman (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hillerman Country (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seldom Disappointed (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kilroy Was There (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

The Perfect Murder (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
2nd Culprit (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Oxford Book of American Detective Stories (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Century of Great Suspense Stories (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A New Omnibus of Crime (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Tony Hillerman was a critically acclaimed American author of a series of detective novels. The Navajo series was his most notable work. The series focuses on the adventures of Detectives Leaphorn and Chee of the Navajo Tribal police force. Several of his books within this series have been adapted into successful television films that evoke the mystery and beauty saturated in Hillerman’s novels.


Leave a Comment