Rita Mae Brown Books in Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Order of Mags Rogers Books

A Nose for Justice (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Unleashed (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Mrs. Murphy Books

Wish You Were Here (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rest in Pieces (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder at Monticello (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pay Dirt (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder, She Meowed (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder on the Prowl (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat on the Scent (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pawing Through the Past (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Claws and Effect (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Catch as Cat Can (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tail of the Tip-Off (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whisker of Evil (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat’s Eyewitness (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sour Puss (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puss ‘n Cahoots (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Purrfect Murder (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Santa Clawed (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat of the Century (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hiss of Death (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Big Cat Nap (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sneaky Pie for President (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Litter of the Law (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nine Lives to Die (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tail Gait (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tall Tail (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Hiss Before Dying (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Probable Claws (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whiskers in the Dark (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Furmidable Foes (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Claws for Alarm (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Runnymede Books

Six of One (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bingo (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Loose Lips (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sand Castle (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cakewalk (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of “Sister” Jane Books

Outfoxed (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hotspur (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Full Cry (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hunt Ball (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hounds and the Fury (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tell-tale Horse (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hounded to Death (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fox Tracks (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crazy Like a Fox (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homeward Hound (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scarlet Fever (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Out of Hounds (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thrill of the Hunt (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Standalone Novels

Rubyfruit Jungle (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Her Day (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Southern Discomfort (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sudden Death (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Hearts (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Venus Envy (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dolley (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Riding Shotgun (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alma Mater (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Collections

Songs to a Handsome Woman (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poems (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Plain Brown Rapper (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starting from Scratch: A Different Kind of Writer’s Manual (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rita Will: Memoir of a Literary Rabble-Rouser (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sneaky Pie’s Cookbook for Mystery Lovers (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Animal Magnetism: My Life with Creatures Great and Small (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Order of Anthologies

Hand That Cradles the Rock (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I’d Kill For That (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Leave a Comment